Hide Participants from Students

moodleBy default students can see quite a lot of detail about other students on the same course.  This article describes the process of hiding this information.


Site Administration

Start by logging in with an admin account.

  1. Browse to Site administration > Users > Permissions > Define roles.
  2. Click the Edit (the cog icon) button for the Student role.
  3. Scroll to the bottom of the page, and filter for 'Participants'.
  4. There are two capabilities called View participants.
  5. Select Prevent for both of them.

Now students will still see the Participants link in the Navigation block, but now the only participant that they can see is themselves.

Thanks for visiting.